Public days: 3 - 5 November 2023

Artissima 2017: all prizes

3 October 2017 Journal News

To discover beauty, to recognise it, reward it, support and spread it: in keeping with its role as an innovative, experimental and visionary fair, once again this year Artissima supports

the future of contemporary art through the awarding of 7 prizes. Created in collaboration with sponsors and institutions, these honours for 2017 are assigned to artists and galleries taking part in the fair, by international juries composed of curators and directors of the world’s leading museums of contemporary art.Campari Art Prize (new): promoted by Gruppo Campari, it’s assigned to an artist under 35 whose research focuses on the evocative power of storytelling in all its interpretations, and on the communicative dimension of the work.
Jury: Adam Budak, Francesco Stocchi, Carina Plath

Refresh Irinox Prize (new): promoted by Irinox, it’s awarded to an artist of the Disegni section who has succeeded in reinventing the immediacy of drawing.
Jury: Claire Gilman, Katharine Stout, Irina Zucca Alessandrelli

OGR Award (new): a prize of Fondazione per l’Arte Moderna e Contemporanea CRT leading to the acquisition of a work as part of the foundation’s collection, for the new OGR – Officine Grandi Riparazioni in Turin.
Jury: Fawz Kabra, Abaseh Mirvali, Nicola Ricciardi

Premio CARIOCA KIDS (new): organised by Carioca in collaboration with the Department of Education of the municipality of Torino and in partnership with Zonarte, the prize will be assigned to an artist from the New Entries section, with the aim of promoting art and creativity in the kindergartens of the city of Torino.

illy Present Future Prize: promoted by illycaffè, it’s assigned to the most significant work in the Present Future section.
Jury: Mary Ceruti, Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev, Luigi Fassi

Sardi per l’Arte Back to the Future Prize: promoted by Fondazione Sardi per l’Arte, it’s awarded to the gallery with the most deserving project in terms of historical relevance and booth presentation in the Back to the Future section.
Jury: Eva Fabbris, Francesco Manacorda, Andrea Viliani, Lisa Parola

Fondazione Ettore Fico Prize: in collaboration with Fondazione Ettore Fico, it promotes the work of emerging artists among all those participating in Artissima.
Jury: Renato Alpegiani, Andrea Busto, Simone Menegoi, Letizia Ragaglia

* For further info on Artissima Prizes >>

Related news

Artissima Digital
powered by